1
Discover the cave

Research

Valérie FERUGLIO

Cave art specialist belonging to the PACEA Joint Research Unit, UMR 5199, University of Bordeaux, Pessac. Member of the scientific team since 1998 working with Dominique Baffier and Camille Bourdier.

Valérie Feruglio likes visiting decorated caves with their discoverer. She likes missions abroad to meet people... driving beautiful Italian cars... discovering a prehistoric artist through his or her struggles with the material... sharing her discoveries with all audiences. She likes turning off her headlight in the caves and listening to the darkness... studying prehistoric art objects by imagining them in the hands of the artist, many thousands of years ago.

Valérie Feruglio does not like us to think that women were not able to paint in caves... she doesn't like drinking bad coffee. She does not like to be shown decorated pananels while talking constantly. She does not like the belief that cave art was disconnected from society. She does not like History of Art books that begin with Antiquity, forgetting Prehistory.

Contributions

Reindeer Pendant,Mammoth Panel,Vulva Panel,Feline Panel,Bison Panel,Small Rhinoceros Panel,Ibex Panel,Megaloceros Panel,Entrance Panel,Rhinoceros and the Felines,Dancing Reindeer,Rhinoceros Panel,Archaeology of the Megaloceros Gallery,Graphic expression,Combined approaches,Dissemination and Promotion,Brunel Chamber,Abbreviated Rhinoceros,Megaloceros of the Entrance,Panel of the Brushed Horse,Three Lions,The Discovery,Mammoth of the Entrance,Points of La Gloriette,Entrance Panel,Bears of the recess,Ibex of the recess,Red Cervid,Engraved Stoup,Black Feline,Dominoes,Panel of Yellow Horses,Large Panel of Hand Dots,Red paintings,Panel of Positive Hand Prints,Small Rhinoceroses

1
Découvrir la grotte

La recherche

Valérie FERUGLIO

Pariétaliste rattachée à l’Unité Mixte de Recherche PACEA, U.M.R. 5199, Université de Bordeaux, Pessac. Membre de l’équipe scientifique depuis 1998 collaborant avec Dominique Baffier et Camille Bourdier.

Valérie Feruglio aime visiter les grottes ornées avec leur découvreur. Elle aime les missions à l’étranger pour y rencontrer les gens… conduire de belles voitures italiennes… découvrir un artiste préhistorique au travers de ses luttes contre la matière… faire partager ses découvertes à tous les publics. Elle aime éteindre sa frontale dans les grottes et écouter l’obscurité… étudier les objets d’art mobilier préhistoriques en s’imaginant qu’un artiste les tenait dans ses mains, il y a plusieurs milliers d’années.

Valérie Feruglio n’aime pas qu’on pense que les femmes n’étaient pas à même de peindre dans les grottes… boire du mauvais café. Elle n’aime pas qu’on lui fasse découvrir des panneaux ornés en ne cessant de parler. Elle n’aime pas que l’on croit que l’art pariétal était déconnecté de la société. Elle n’aime pas les livres d’Histoire de l’Art qui commence par l’Antiquité en oubliant la Préhistoire.

Contributions

Les approches croisées,Diffusion et valorisation,La salle Brunel,Le Mammouth de l’entrée,Les Points de la Gloriette,Le panneau de l'Entrée,Les ours du diverticule,Les bouquetins du diverticule,Le Cervidé rouge,Les gravures du Bénitier,Le Félin noir,Les dominos,Panneau de la Main positive,Panneau des Chevaux jaunes,Grand panneau de Points-Paumes,Le Rhinocéros abrégé,Les peintures rouges,Pendant aux Rennes,Le Mégacéros de l’entrée,Panneau des Mammouths,Panneau des Vulves,Panneau du Félin,Panneau du Bison,Panneau du Cheval brossé,Panneau du petit Rhinocéros,Panneau du Bouquetin,Panneau des Mégacéros,Petits Rhinocéros,L’archéologie de la galerie des Mégacéros,Le panneau de l’entrée,Les trois Lions,Le Rhinocéros et les félins,Le Renne dansant,Panneau des Rhinocéros,L’expression graphique,La découverte